CodeLobster IDE

Free cross-platform PHP IDE (HTML, PHP, CSS, JavaScript code editor) with support Drupal, Joomla, Twig, JQuery, BackboneJS, LaravelJS, Node.js, Fhalcon, CodeIgniter, CakePHP, Laravel, Magento, MeteorJS, Phalcon, Symfony, VueJS, WordPress, Yii
It is currently Mon Aug 15, 2022 9:17 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Create break point programmatically
PostPosted: Wed Mar 17, 2021 4:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2021 4:49 pm
Posts: 3
Is there a way, in Codelobster, to create a break point programmatically in a php page?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Create break point programmatically
PostPosted: Wed Mar 17, 2021 4:55 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3842
Hi.

Could You, please, send us the sample of such behaviour in some other IDE?

Thanks,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Create break point programmatically
PostPosted: Thu Mar 18, 2021 8:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2021 4:49 pm
Posts: 3
I wish to have a break point that I would create with php code. Anyone?
TD


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Create break point programmatically
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2021 6:33 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3842
Hi.

Please, try the following method (for Codelobster IDE):

Somewhere in the first lines:
define('xdebug', 'dev');

and in the target line:
if(defined('xdebug'))
xdebug_break();

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Create break point programmatically
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2021 4:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 17, 2021 4:49 pm
Posts: 3
First, thank you for helping. I did as you suggested and I now get this error:

Fatal error: Call to undefined function xdebug_break() in C:\xampp\htdocs\plants\search\php\mag-updates.php on line 216


Line 215 if(defined('xdebug'))
Line 216 xdebug_break();

TD


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Create break point programmatically
PostPosted: Sun Mar 21, 2021 2:43 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3842
Hi.

Do You have xDebug intalled at all?

Please, send us whole output of the following PHP script:

Code:
<?php
print(phpinfo (INFO_ALL));
?>


Thanks,
Codelobster Team.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2016 phpBB Group