CodeLobster IDE
http://codelobster.com/forum/

Configuring remote xdebug 3
http://codelobster.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=25090
Page 1 of 1

Author:  izzysteve [ Sun Feb 27, 2022 9:44 am ]
Post subject:  Configuring remote xdebug 3

Hi,

I am having trouble configuring xdebug 3 for use on a remote site with Codelobster IDE

When I click 'Check Xdebug settings' I get message 'web server not found'.

My config on server can be viewed at https://illuceo.net/xdebuginfo.php

I have attached a screenshot of config of CL IDE and also the 99-xdebug.ini file.

Must confess, a bit out of my depth here, so any help appreciated.

Thanks - Steve

Attachments:
CL Config.png
CL Config.png [ 94.75 KiB | Viewed 150282 times ]
99-xdebug.ini [351 Bytes]
Downloaded 2415 times

Author:  Admin [ Mon Feb 28, 2022 7:20 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Configuring remote xdebug 3

Hi.

We can't open this link: https://illuceo.net/xdebuginfo.php
Could You, please, attach this file into the topic.

Thanks,
Codelobster Team.

Author:  Guest [ Mon Feb 28, 2022 9:17 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Configuring remote xdebug 3

Hi,

Sorry, had problem at host. The link should work now.

Thanks,
Steve

Author:  Admin [ Mon Feb 28, 2022 1:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Configuring remote xdebug 3

Hi.

1. Xdebug must be installed on the same remote host (213.175.201.126)
You don't need it on your local PC.
Config file on 213.175.201.126 should include something like:
xdebug.remote_host = 127.0.0.1

2. If your remote host is located on local networt, then it should be accessable on 9003 port
otherwise You should apply port forwarding by something like:
ssh -R 9003:localhost:9003 username@213.175.201.126 -p 22

Regards,
Codelobster Team.

Author:  izzysteve [ Mon Feb 28, 2022 2:34 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Configuring remote xdebug 3

Hi,

xdebug is installed on remote host at (213.175.201.126), also aka https://host.illuceo.net.

It is not installed on local PC.

I have changed the configuration in 99-xdebug.ini to show xdebug.remote_host = 127.0.0.1 as advised, and have confirmed this on https://illuceo.net/xdebuginfo.php

The web server is still not found.

I have one dumb question though. With regard port 9003 are you talking about my local pc, or the remote server? Apologies for not understanding.

Thanks,
Steve

Author:  izzysteve [ Fri Mar 11, 2022 9:08 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Configuring remote xdebug 3

Hi

Can you offer any advice on configuring Port 9003?

Thanks,
Steve

Author:  Admin [ Tue Mar 15, 2022 3:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Configuring remote xdebug 3

Hi.

1) Your php.ini file should include the following lines (but with your paths, and don't forget to restart your web server):

[xdebug]
zend_extension = "C:\xampp_8\php\ext\php_xdebug-3.0.1-8.0-vs16-x86_64.dll";
xdebug.remote_enable = on;
xdebug.default_enable = on;
xdebug.remote_host = localhost; 127.0.0.1 for some configuration
xdebug.client_port = 9003;
xdebug.max_nesting_level = 256; required for some frameworks
xdebug.remote_handler = "dbgp";
xdebug.remote_autostart = 1;
xdebug.mode=develop,debug,trace,profile;

2) Please, send us the output of the following PHP script (if it doesn't work still):

Code:
<?php
print(phpinfo (INFO_ALL));
?>


Thanks,
Codelobster Team.

Author:  izzysteve [ Tue Mar 15, 2022 6:09 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Configuring remote xdebug 3

Hi,

I have changed the settings you suggest but Codelobster still shows message 'Web server not found'.

You can see the output you requested at https://illuceo.net/phpinfo.php

In Codelobster, my settings are:

Start URL - https://illuceo.net
Port 9003
IDE Key CLOBSTER (left as it appeared)
xDebug Autostart is checked

On my CENTOS server I used the WHM tool CSF to add port 9003 to the TCP_IN and TCP_OUT lists. Not sure if I should have done this :-)

Thanks,
Steve

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/