CodeLobster IDE

Free cross-platform PHP IDE (HTML, PHP, CSS, JavaScript, Python code editor) with support Drupal, Joomla, Twig, JQuery, BackboneJS, LaravelJS, Node.js, CodeIgniter, CakePHP, Laravel, Magento, MeteorJS, Phalcon, Symfony, VueJS, WordPress, Yii
It is currently Tue Mar 19, 2024 3:49 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Configuring remote xdebug 3
PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2022 9:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 12:43 pm
Posts: 8
Hi,

I am having trouble configuring xdebug 3 for use on a remote site with Codelobster IDE

When I click 'Check Xdebug settings' I get message 'web server not found'.

My config on server can be viewed at https://illuceo.net/xdebuginfo.php

I have attached a screenshot of config of CL IDE and also the 99-xdebug.ini file.

Must confess, a bit out of my depth here, so any help appreciated.

Thanks - Steve


Attachments:
CL Config.png
CL Config.png [ 94.75 KiB | Viewed 143498 times ]
99-xdebug.ini [351 Bytes]
Downloaded 2337 times
Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Configuring remote xdebug 3
PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2022 7:20 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

We can't open this link: https://illuceo.net/xdebuginfo.php
Could You, please, attach this file into the topic.

Thanks,
Codelobster Team.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Configuring remote xdebug 3
PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2022 9:17 am 
Hi,

Sorry, had problem at host. The link should work now.

Thanks,
Steve


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Configuring remote xdebug 3
PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2022 1:44 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

1. Xdebug must be installed on the same remote host (213.175.201.126)
You don't need it on your local PC.
Config file on 213.175.201.126 should include something like:
xdebug.remote_host = 127.0.0.1

2. If your remote host is located on local networt, then it should be accessable on 9003 port
otherwise You should apply port forwarding by something like:
ssh -R 9003:localhost:9003 username@213.175.201.126 -p 22

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Configuring remote xdebug 3
PostPosted: Mon Feb 28, 2022 2:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 12:43 pm
Posts: 8
Hi,

xdebug is installed on remote host at (213.175.201.126), also aka https://host.illuceo.net.

It is not installed on local PC.

I have changed the configuration in 99-xdebug.ini to show xdebug.remote_host = 127.0.0.1 as advised, and have confirmed this on https://illuceo.net/xdebuginfo.php

The web server is still not found.

I have one dumb question though. With regard port 9003 are you talking about my local pc, or the remote server? Apologies for not understanding.

Thanks,
Steve


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Configuring remote xdebug 3
PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2022 9:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 12:43 pm
Posts: 8
Hi

Can you offer any advice on configuring Port 9003?

Thanks,
Steve


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Configuring remote xdebug 3
PostPosted: Tue Mar 15, 2022 3:05 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

1) Your php.ini file should include the following lines (but with your paths, and don't forget to restart your web server):

[xdebug]
zend_extension = "C:\xampp_8\php\ext\php_xdebug-3.0.1-8.0-vs16-x86_64.dll";
xdebug.remote_enable = on;
xdebug.default_enable = on;
xdebug.remote_host = localhost; 127.0.0.1 for some configuration
xdebug.client_port = 9003;
xdebug.max_nesting_level = 256; required for some frameworks
xdebug.remote_handler = "dbgp";
xdebug.remote_autostart = 1;
xdebug.mode=develop,debug,trace,profile;

2) Please, send us the output of the following PHP script (if it doesn't work still):

Code:
<?php
print(phpinfo (INFO_ALL));
?>


Thanks,
Codelobster Team.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Configuring remote xdebug 3
PostPosted: Tue Mar 15, 2022 6:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2019 12:43 pm
Posts: 8
Hi,

I have changed the settings you suggest but Codelobster still shows message 'Web server not found'.

You can see the output you requested at https://illuceo.net/phpinfo.php

In Codelobster, my settings are:

Start URL - https://illuceo.net
Port 9003
IDE Key CLOBSTER (left as it appeared)
xDebug Autostart is checked

On my CENTOS server I used the WHM tool CSF to add port 9003 to the TCP_IN and TCP_OUT lists. Not sure if I should have done this :-)

Thanks,
Steve


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests


You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2016 phpBB Group