CodeLobster IDE

Free cross-platform PHP IDE (HTML, PHP, CSS, JavaScript, Python code editor) with support Drupal, Joomla, Twig, JQuery, BackboneJS, LaravelJS, Node.js, CodeIgniter, CakePHP, Laravel, Magento, MeteorJS, Phalcon, Symfony, VueJS, WordPress, Yii
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 4:18 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Debug fails in Codelobster IDE 1.6.2
PostPosted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 2:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 12:15 pm
Posts: 31
Location: Diepenbeek, Belgium
I'm working in Windows 10 64bit with Codelobster IDE v.1.6.2 and Wamp server 3.1.9, php 7.3.8.
I cannot get debugging to work, can anybody help, please?
In attach phpinfo and settings of Codelobster


Attachments:
settings CL IDE.png
settings CL IDE.png [ 54.06 KiB | Viewed 103941 times ]
CL_IDE-1.6.2_php.ini [39.25 KiB]
Downloaded 8009 times

_________________
Vriendelijke groet
Albert
Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debug fails in Codelobster IDE 1.6.2
PostPosted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 2:45 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

You should:

add
xdebug.remote_autostart = 1
into php.ini file and reastart your web server

or

uncheck "xDebug auto start" in the Codelobster Preferences.

Regards,
Codelobster Team.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debug fails in Codelobster IDE 1.6.2
PostPosted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 4:11 pm 
Thank you very much for the quick en correct answer, now the debugger works.

Just a tip:
Is het possible to give a warning via Codelobster if this Xdebug fails?
I was looking in the wrong direction while I got a message that "Xdebug found succesfully"


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debug fails in Codelobster IDE 1.6.2
PostPosted: Sat Oct 05, 2019 4:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 22, 2017 12:15 pm
Posts: 31
Location: Diepenbeek, Belgium
Sorry! I did not notice that I was offline. This guest was I! ;-)
Guest Wrote:
Thank you very much for the quick en correct answer, now the debugger works.

Just a tip:
Is het possible to give a warning via Codelobster if this Xdebug fails?
I was looking in the wrong direction while I got a message that "Xdebug found succesfully"

_________________
Vriendelijke groet
Albert


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debug fails in Codelobster IDE 1.6.2
PostPosted: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:38 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Oct 22, 2019 1:22 pm
Posts: 1
hay,
I also cant get xdebuger to work...

Ive installed it, coodelobste say: Xdebug found successfully

but when I set breakpoints,.. it wont debug

(I made also a change to uncheck: xdebug auto start - and wrote the setting in previous post in php.ini)
when i check xdebug settings it also says: Xdebug found successfully

what do i do wrong?
Mfg, J from Slovenia


Attachments:
File comment: xampp
xampp.jpg
xampp.jpg [ 49.3 KiB | Viewed 103165 times ]
File comment: php ini file
php.ini [73.17 KiB]
Downloaded 7802 times
File comment: breakpoints set
codelobster_breakpoints.jpg
codelobster_breakpoints.jpg [ 94.07 KiB | Viewed 103165 times ]
Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Debug fails in Codelobster IDE 1.6.2
PostPosted: Thu Oct 24, 2019 8:02 am 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2007 2:18 pm
Posts: 3931
Hi.

Please, add
Code:
xdebug.remote_autostart = 1

(after xdebug.remote_enable = 1)
into your php.ini file
and restart your web server.

Thanks,
Codelobster Team.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 99 guests


You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2016 phpBB Group